Customer Reviews

Excellent Directions

20 June 2019
Just a big compliment on your EXCELLENT map above with the EASY TO SEE & UNDERSTAND dotted lines on the approach to your premises !! Have not seen that before.....GREAT IDEA. I will visit next time I'm going that way. I live in Toowoomba. Cheers Joan

Wonderful Australian Merino Clohting

18 June 2019
Hi all, I am just loving my warm clothing this winter. Here in Rutherglen it is freezing but, I am nice and toasty. Today I wore my Jacaranda short swing top with your long sleeve top and your scarf all in Jacaranda and I had so many compliments. I am wondering if you would ever be making the teal and hot pink in the short swing jacket, then I would have another 2 matching sets. They look fantastic together. Keep making such wonderful Australian wool clothing. Regards PAULA

Fantastic Products

17 June 2019
My parcel arrived today. The boxers/bike shorts all good. My husband to heading to Central Asia on a motorbike trip so will be great. My husband has previously brought your Wundies. The beanies and scarf are for people he is staying with in Sweden . We are sheep farmers in western Victoria so enjoy being able to wear 100% wool. Thanks! PAM

Absolutely Brilliant

10 June 2019
I’ve been wearing your, thermals and skivvies for years. Absolutely brilliant for handling weather in Europe and Canada including the Polar Vortex last February. Actually need to get some more before our next visit to Canada. LIBBY

Love Your Products

4 June 2019
I have the Scoop Neck T in a small and it fit amazingly. Would love the singlet too in the same fit. Love your products. Thankyou. JEN

So Comfy!

3 June 2019
Hi! I love the clothes, the quality is amazing and they are so comfy :). Many Thanks Cybele. NSW

Excellent Service

3 June 2019
Are you trying to set a world record for dispatch? Wow- that's quick. The usual excellent customer service that you consistently provide! Thankyou. Jules. Victoria.

Quality... Naturally!

23 May 2019
I just want to say how fantastic your products, service and delivery was. I loved the thoughtful sustainable packaging. The material held up soooooo much better than other Merino gear I had on my trip. Well done - it was a joy to support a quality Australian business. DEBRA

Merino Lover

21 May 2019
Your woollen garments are amazing and I would love to top up my wardrobe with some more! These garments keep us WARM in our cold central Victorian rural winter! As I type this I am watching the last of the fog dissolve above the Goulburn River! Beautiful but cold! Another layer of your wool sounds good, as well as being stylish! HEATHER, Victoria

Australian Made

21 May 2019
Hey just received my little order this morning - such quick service thank you. I only checked out your website after seeing something on Tv about buying Australian!! Thought I would try. Thank you and also Janet for your little message on my Invoice. JACKIE

Thankyou

15 May 2019
My order just arrived, thank you for your promptness. I am really happy with them and love the "Latte" in the lace camisole and brief set, I am so glad you encouraged me, I know my daughter will love them. The hot pink pantie and little boy leg adds a bit of colour to the gift and looks so nice. Blessings, Margaret

Super impressed!!

14 May 2019
Hello, I have just received my order today (two scoop t-shirts, two tunics & one men's t-shirt) and I have to tell you just how super impressed I am with the quality of these garments!! Outstanding quality, excellent fit, I simply can not wait to wear them! Very rarely am I so impressed with clothing purchased online. I love that these garments are Australian made AND sewn. Thank you for outstanding quality and an excellent experience... now to save up so I can purchase more :-) Sarah

Mongolia in Merino

8 April 2019
Hundreds of kilometers and two weeks trekking to see the Tsaatan reindeer people in Northern Mongolia and my Merino never let me down. It kept me warm in the cold, dry in the wet, and cool in the sunshine. Love Merino. I never leave for an adventure without it. JANELLE

AMAZING PRODUCT & SERVICE

8 April 2019
I'm from Canada and looked everywhere for merino wool underwear that weren’t boy shorts or low rise for my upcoming PCT hike. Ordered a size too big (Canadian sizes differently) and Merino Country let me return for a smaller size, only paying shipping from my end. Size fits great, and I’m excited to have good underwear for my hike! Thanks for the amazing service! MELISSA, Canada.

Helping Save the Planet with Compostable Packaging

5 April 2019
We placed an order yesterday and when it arrived this morning it was in a Black Compostable/Reusable pack….. thank you. We try and do the right thing wherever we can & in particular compost everything we can! It is really great to see companies like yours supporting initiatives like this. Thanks CHRIS. NSW

Just What I was Looking for!

1 April 2019
I have been searching everywhere for undies made from natural fabric. The only ones I could find in the style I was looking for was cotton, which I’ve never liked, or Smartwool bikinis. As much as I like the feel of the Smartwool long underwear, their bikini underwear was not cut for a real body, very narrow crotch and much too narrow across the backside. I returned them and continued my search. Then I found your classic high cut brief online. I debated whether I should take the leap to order undies all the way from Australia since I live in the United States. Boy am I glad I did! They took awhile to get here. But they are exactly what I was looking for. They are SO COMFORTABLE! They don’t bunch or pinch and the fabric is so soft and smooth. They feel great under my clothes. You almost forget you have them on. I am 65 years old, 5 ft. 7 in. tall and weigh 150 lbs.. I ordered size large. I wish I had found your undies years ago. They feel so much healthier than anything else I have ever worn. They are pretty and don’t look the least bit like granny panties, AT ALL! Thank you. I am placing an order for more today. Kay, USA.

Quick Service

19 December 2018
Ordered my Wundies yesterday, they arrived Parramatta, Sydney, 12 noon today. Fantastic, Thanks! Have a a great Christmas. Peter

Home Made

6 December 2018
Great value for money. Quality product and best all -"Home-Made" right here in Queensland. Lorretta

Perfect in Paddington

4 December 2018
Congratulations Kerrie & Mal, I cannot believe that it was nearly 25 years ago that we first found your shop in Paddington. How Perfect is Wool!! Annie.

Shearing White Gold

4 December 2018
Hi Kerrie, Thankyou for your invitation to Merino Country's 25th Anniversary party, unfortunately I will be harvesting (Shearing) the "White Gold" at that time and will not be able to make it. Hope your 25th Celebration goes well. Max Wilson, President, QLD Merio Stud Breeders Association.

Celebrating Another Australian Clothing Business

4 December 2018
Congratulations on this Milestone! We celebrated 25 years back in March as well. Geoff Makin. WENDY MAKIN BRIDAL DESIGNS

Thankyou

14 November 2018
Thankyou, my order has arrived already - super quick &efficient service! Regards Janelle

Congratulations on 25 Years in Business

13 November 2018
Congratulations on all the hard work and innovations that you have done to achieve a business that takes an Australian raw material through so many processes to get to the end product. A true Aussie legend!!! MIRANDA

Thermals

11 November 2018
I have been wearing the long sleeve & long pants while in Mongolia. I have been so warm & comfortable, the coldest has only been -13 C but with 50km winds dropping the wind chill factor down even further. I love my Merino thermals, they out perform the commercial products purchased through the big stores. Some of my work colleagues have bought merino products through Kathmandu & North Face & they perform below the standard of Merino Country. Great Australian made products. JOHN. PS. The 3D Merino runners I bought are great too.

Thankyou

5 November 2018
Hello Merino Country Thank you for your great products we have been using undies and singlets for 12 months now. We found them very good while traveling overseas earlier this year.We found our thermals very useful as well especially in Scotland. This weekend we went on the Snowy Ride (a charity motorbike ride through the snowy mountains for children’s cancer) so we have ridden over 1000 kms this weekend. When we arrived home Jo-Ann made the comment that next time we do a long ride she would wear a pair of bike pants under her riding jeans for added comfort. We both were wearing our wundies and it’s just too hot for her wool leggings. After checking your web site I can’t find a bike pant type product. I’m sure this would be a great product to add to your list. Just a suggestion Thanks Mark. OUR RESPONSE: Thanks so much for your feedback - sounds like you've had some great adventures in our Wundies!!! We actually cut bike pants last week & along with 3/4 & full leggings, they're on the machines this week. Keep an eye on our website. Cheers Kerrie. Merino Country

Another Tick for you!

2 October 2018
I have been buying from Merino Country for some time and continue to enjoy the quality of your product. Part of the reason that I buy from you is that your goods are environmentally sustainable and Australian Made. When I received this order, I was delighted to see that your packaging is so environmentally friendly. Well done Merino Country. Yet another tick for you. Kathleen

Wundies for the Tropics

18 September 2018
I have worn Kerrie"s Wundies for over 20 years, I cannot understand how people cannot love them. Because they are wool, so many people think they are only for winter to keep warm, - how wrong - they were amazing in the tropics for all the years I lived there. Go Wundies! TINA

Keep up the Good Work...

21 August 2018
Congratulations again on your wonderful products. I have just completed another on line order. I give your details to many travellers when overseas so I hope that may help you. The Swedish women I told about your bras were very interested. Keep up the great work. We wool growers need people like you - Thank you. GAYLE

Best Ever Undies

15 August 2018
My hubby used his Wundies in Kokoda PNG 2017 and 48km Gold Coast Kokoda in 2018, and were fantastic for both - quick drying, keeping & the jewels; safe, and zero chaffing. He loves them! TANYA, Brisbane

Thanks for being Australian

16 July 2018
I'm a very proud Australian and love that you guys make the product here in Australia. I'm sick and tired of the company's that praise themselves as being Australian owned but get their garments made over seas in third world countries but still charge a premium price. Thanks for being Australian! Phillip.

Thank You!

11 July 2018
Thank you so much for your super fast service and such a beautiful product. I am thrilled to bits with my new skivvy. Kindest Regards Barbara

Beautiful Bras

17 May 2018
I purchased the Baa Bra and a set of Wundies. I was skeptical because I live in the U.S. and the extra shipping costs, while understandable, are also an additional expense. Add in if they don't fit, and I have to return/exchange, well, you do the math! BUT THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL and fit well. This bra is much fuller coverage than it shows in the photo, in my opinion. The feel of the bra is excellent. The sides are not real narrow so no flow over:). I am a backpacker, and merino wool on the trail is an excellent choice. I have a feeling these items will last me many years! One note, the sizing is ample. So if in between sizes, unless you like loose, I would suggest going to smaller size. Rebecca, USA.

MOST EXCELLENT

17 May 2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE! These are the most excellent quality! The wool is beautiful and soft, the colors luscious, they are thick too. Not like really thick, but substantially so and this to me means they will last much longer. Oh and the tags. While I prefer undies with no tags, the tag in these does not irritate my skin! I was hesitant to order because I live in the U.S. The extra shipping charges, plus the potential cost if I had to return/exchange add up quick! But I could not find full briefs in Merino wool anywhere in the U.S.! Sure, thongs, boy shorts, bikinis and what have you, but I wanted briefs. So I decided it was & worth the risk; and placed my order. SO GLAD i did! These are amazing wundies!! I do think they run ample in size. I ordered a large and wear a size 12 or 14 in jeans in U.S. sizing. I could have gotten away with the mediums. But, I am not paying the cost of shipping to exchange them. I did go by their sizing chart, and even emailed customer service asking for size info. They were very helpful, but I suggest if you fall in-between sizes, go a size down vs up. BUY THEM! you will NOT be disappointed! If you are a backpacker like me, these are VERY TRAIL WORTHY!! REBECCA, USA.

Thanks for an AWESOME product.

11 April 2018
Have just received my second set of Twin pack Wundies, with fast delivery again. I bought my first pack probably 6mths ago. I wanted to give them a 'good working; haha, before I wrote a review. I had been wearing IceBreakers for many years and Mountain Designs branded Merino Undies. Was happy to find a local Australian product to try. These Undies are absolutely fantastic. I wear merino as best thing with range of outdoor activities, cooler , etc. I have worn them when kayaking, dry really fast. Mountain biking, swimming afterwards, then some cases , gone for a bushwalk after that. no chaffing , elastic band holds up really well., no stretching. Multi day hikes , have been brilliant. Thanks again for awesome product. Look forward to buying more. And also, a personaly signed off tax invoice, shows wonderful personal customer service. Thanks. Steve.

Thanks for an AWESOME product.

10 April 2018
Have just received my second set of Twin pack Wundies, with fast delivery again. I bought my first pack probably 6mths ago. I wanted to give them a 'good working; haha, before I wrote a review. I had been wearing IceBreakers for many years and Mountain Designs branded Merino Undies. Was happy to find a local Australian product to try. These Undies are absolutely fantastic. I wear merino as best thing with range of outdoor activities, cooler , etc. I have worn them when kayaking, dry really fast. Mountain biking, swimming afterwards, then some cases , gone for a bushwalk after that. no chaffing , elastic band holds up really well., no stretching. Multi day hikes , have been brilliant. Thanks again for awesome product. Look forward to buying more. And also, a personaly signed off tax invoice, shows wonderful personal customer service. Thanks. Steve.

Beautiful to wear and so easy to wash and dry

9 April 2018
I have 3 singlets and wear one of them almost every day - winter and summer - wash overnight and dry in the morning - always look and feel fresh! Love the undies too! Thank you it is so good to buy Australian grown and & sewn products! CHRISTINE

Awesome Service & Products

20 February 2018
Awesome service Kerrie! Loved the tracking and timely delivery and of course your products are fantastic! Thankyou!

Wundies are Wunderful

12 February 2018
I bought 6 pairs of full briefs in November, wore them in Australia in Nov, Dec, very comfy! Not hot at all! Wore them in Argentina, South Georgia, Falklands, and Antarctica, they kept me cool in the hot weather and warm in the cold weather. Easy to wash, quick to dry, breathable and comfy to wear. I’ve thrown all my other undies in the bin and am ordering more now! Thank you for such wonderful products! Liz

 

Here's what our customers have had to say...

Mick

Pam

June

I have been wearing Merino Country products for 20 years . Each year out they come, with occasional additions. For travelling they are an absolute must. I love and have always loved wool good on you Kerrie - you deserve every success. ROZ ...THE GAP, QLD

I first heard of Merino Country about 20 years ago and have been buying your products ever since. I find them very wearable summer and winter and most importantly when you lead a busy life. Indestructible, great for travelling as they wash and dry quickly. JUDY... TOOWONG, QLD

Just a note to let you know what we think your WUNDIES ! My husband wears them & so do I and they are just great!! So comfortable, don't itch or lose their shape or colour. They don't pill - I've washed them many times and they also dry very fast. We are gradually building up a collection of them!! Thanks again for great products and supporting the Aussie Wool Industry. DEBBIE & TREVOR, BYLANDS, VIC

This is just a note to let you know how indispensable your clothes were to me while we were in Italy dury December/January. I was determined to travel light and took only two of your skivvies, 3 pairs of leggings, 2 jerseys and a pair of wool jeans. Everything dried well overnight and I was always comfortable. Your lightweight wool clothes, under a good coat were really all I needed. It's hard to believe we'll ever need heavy warm clothes again, but I'll be seeing you when I need to top up my supplies. SUE...ST LUCIA, QLD

I used get thrush regularly, especially when out on programs (work trips) for weeks at a time, but now that I wear WUNDIES I don't have a problem. FIONA...MELBOURNE, VIC

Dear Merino Country Earlier this year I took some of your products on a 6 week holiday to Spain - two t-shirts, one pair of Wundies and a long sleeve zip neck top. I spent 3 weeks as a regular tourist and 3 weeks walking 500km of the Via de la Plata. I was very impressed with the clothing I took. I expected them to dry quickly but I was surprised when I found that they dried quicker than a 'high-tech' fabric t-shirt I had from Paddy Pallin's. But even when I didn't have time to dry them out completely they were quite bearable to wear while still a bit damp. The clothes were comfortable to wear too (much more comfortable than cotton or polypropylene) – even after up to three days walking and sweating. I also discovered that even when they got soaked in sweat and I stopped for a break I didn't get that horrible chilling feeling you get from other fabrics. They also didn't get smelly easily. While it's true they did get a bit smelly after three weeks wear it was nothing like the stench you get from cotton or polyprop! The other good thing about the clothes, but probably not of the highest importance to me, is that they look quite sharp to wear as a regular tourist. I also bought my partner a singlet before the trip and she likes it so much she'd been wearing it to work all winter in Brisbane.  Cheerful Regards  Mark.........

I skied Maryjane, California in December and just took your thermals – 3 layers in –20 degrees and I was really warm whilst those around me froze!. Also love the bootleg pants - great for travel and at night! ANDREA......MITCHELTON, QLD

I was in transit for nearly 30 hours and when I got to LA had to go straight out to dinner – travelled in your bootleg pants, long sleeve t with a wrap – looked and felt fresh as a daisy when I arrived. Accidently put my Merino Country gear in the hotel laundry – didn’t hurt them at all – they still look great!! CARMEN... PADDINGTON, QLD

Merino Country has the contract to supply the Victoria Police with merino thermals – these are some comments from a recent survey of members of the Victoria Police who were issued with our products:

Fantastic feel & Maintain Warmth. Great product all round. ..MILL PARK 

Excellent washing & drying ability and excellent thermal properties. STEVE...WANGWARRIN

The very best. . HOPPERS CROSSING

It washes very soft – warm & comfortable. KEN….HENDRICKSON 

Wash & Wear Well. EDDY… SANCTUARY LAKES

Excellent Product. TONY... WONDONGA 

Fabulous. HEATHER… CAMPERDOWN